The World Is Your Oyster [Album]

The World Is Your Oyster

Release Date: January 10, 2015
Record Label: Lilystars Records

Buy the album in Digital / CD / Vinyl format: Dragonfly Collector Online Shop
Buy from iTunes

Listen on Spotify

Track Listing:
1. The Tragic Story Of Joshua And Fiedme
2. There Is No Remaining In Place (Album Version)
3. Someday, Someday, Maybe
4. Timothy, My Own Timothy
5. Mysterium Tremendum
6. The World Is Your Oyster
7. Until The Cows Come Home (feat. Franki Love)
8. Dragonfly Collector
9. The Saddest Sound
10. Darkness Is My Candle

Philippine singer-songwriter Clementine celebrates his 10th year as a recording artist by releasing his first solo album “The World Is Your Oyster”, an album that further presents his growth and maturity as an artist. Calling the project Dragonfly Collector, Clementine demonstrates how much he has spread his wings since writing and recording for Orange & Lemons (2003-2007) and The Camerawalls (2007-2012).

His lifelong love affair with The Beatles and The Smiths is clear, but these new songs reveal his affinity for indie folk styling similar to the sound of The Decemberists or Fleet Foxes.

The album features ten eclectic, thought-provoking songs that transport the listener from the mundane, workaday world to an intriguing journey into the unusual through lilting melodies and clever wordplay. But under the playfulness is a deep, lingering message about life, love and death that makes this album an inspiring find to be listened to over and over again.

Words and Music by Clementine
“Until The Cows Come Home” written by Clementine & Franki Love. Music by Clementine

Produced by Jonathan Ong
Engineered by Chrisanthony Vinzons
Mixed and Mastered by Jonathan Ong
Recorded, Mixed and Mastered at Sonic State Audio, Manila, PH

Clementine – vocals, backing vocals, electric and acoustic guitars and 8 string ukelele
Kakoy Legaspi – electric guitar, lap guitars and mandolin
Jonathan Ong – electric guitar, nylon guitars, keyboards and post-production
Salvatore Lombardo – accordion
Vengee Gatmaitan – electric and upright bass guitars
Jojo Gatmaitan – drums and percussions

Cover Art Design by Ige Trinidad

℗ © 2015 Lilystars Records